Key to happiness

I watched this hilarious talk and it reminded me of a group of students I had few years ago.

We had lunch together, which was nice as it allowed us to talk more. One of the students used to work in pediatrics neurooncology research. Whenever they got samples from patients and he would ask about the former patients he would always get the same answer. They were dead. We spoke few times about his experiences which pushed him away from oncology in which he had an initial interest. After a week of our classes he told this.

– I thought oncology was hard, now I see it as a real challenge.

 

I felt very happy being part of that change. Well, I still use his thought to go through hard times and hard thoughts. Thank you 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

