Where is my Ph.D. ?

For those that saw that the name of my blog was changed from MD PhD to MD. I realized few weeks ago that the doctorate in Germany is not equal to Ph.D. – The doctorate in Poland is equal to Ph.D. I did my doctoral thesis in Germany, however I did nostrificated the diploma on the Medical University of Warsaw after passing and exam before commission. I also have university degree (Masters in Science).

I do have noscrificated doctorate – so in Poland I have PhD.

 But now internationally the question appears – do I have Ph.D. or I do not have it.

But wait… if I would go back to Poland to Warsaw Medical University… should then Ph.D. be back to the name of the blog:-)?

 Anyone can solve this? Every opinion is welcome.

What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

